Annual Event

Celebrating Partnership in Action

If there was ever a time to seek transformational change, it’s now. For 50 years, the National Partnership for Women & Families has championed the issues that make a difference in the lives of women and made tangible headway on some of our key priorities, like paid family and medical leave, and affordable and accessible quality health care. But there is more that we must do to secure and sustain this progress now and into the future.

The 2022 Partnership in Action Celebration on July 14, 2022 will be a virtual and in-person recognition of women leaders from diverse backgrounds and lived experiences, to honor their unflinching commitment to justice, equity, and fairness. The resources raised through this annual celebration are more critical than ever as we enter into a new era of leadership and partnership throughout the movement to drive progress for women and families everywhere.

Please become a sponsor or get tickets here:



Questions? Email

Under the new leadership of Jocelyn Frye, our vision centers around three core pillars of women’s progress — prioritizing equity and anti-racism to expand opportunity, creating care-centered communities and transforming the health and economic policies that shape women’s lives, and elevating the diverse experiences and challenges facing women, particularly women of color, to ensure a more inclusive understanding of who women are and what they need to thrive.

Our team is committed to continuously monitoring the ongoing status of the pandemic in the D.C. and surrounding regions and carefully following guidance from the CDC and local health officials. All National Partnership staff are fully vaccinated and any in-person gatherings will require proof of vaccination to attend.

50th Anniversary Gala Highlights

Full video of virtual gala

2021 Virtual Gala (1:35:06)
Featuring President Biden, Speaker Pelosi and Michelle Obama and honoring Stacey Abrams, Yvette Nicole Brown, Rep. DeLaura and Darren Walker

Video by Shawn Cosby

Special Gala Video (8:23)
Produced by Shawn Cosby to commemorate our 50th Anniversary

Interactive program book

Gala Program
Interactive gala program from our 50th Anniversary virtual celebration

Special interactive annual report

50th Anniversary Annual Report
Our annual reports tell our story each year: the issues we championed, the victories we won and the work still to do.

For state fundraising disclosures, click here.